Dear Ran,

For the last two months were the hardest for you. You lost your cat, you had a feud with family, you cried to yourself almost every night, you’re infected with covid, you had to take care of your parents amid your immunity battling with the virus.

But those setbacks never managed to destroy you. You’re strong, you’re still standing tall with your smile and gratitude. And you’re still able to finish work outstandingly.

I just want you to know that I’m so proud of you. I don’t think I’d be able to be as strong as you. I’m sorry for not showing up for days despite my birthday was there. But I’m so thankful for every word you expressed to me and those lovely wishes.

Ran, we may not be seeing each other that much. But I assure you that you’ll always be here with me every breath I take. Your existence means a lot to me and forever will. Thank you for those smiles you’ve been giving me, thank you for endless fighting, thank you for those sweet words that help me rise again. 本当に心から愛している。

将太より

Published by lalathorpe39

Bachelor of linguistics who is awarded with Cum Laude predicate from writing a thesis based on her silly obsession over footballers. See? Being a fangirl could be so beneficial in college! XD

Leave a comment